The Time Has Come

Temp_Close

To all my followers and readers the time has come to closed the web log. For how long is unknown and I have no idea if I will post again to it. It’s been a while since I had employment working with AutoCAD MAP3D or Civil3D so I’ll hang up the closed sign for now. When and if it the “Open” sign gets hung back up is anyone’s guess. I’m currently working as a labor supporting the most powerful and only Air Assault Division in the world. If anyone is in the area of Ft. Campbell, KY stop by the Gear to Go shop and say hello, just ask for Murph.

It’s been a good run and I hope I was able to help some Map3D users over the year and pointed everyone in the right direction. The intend of the blog was to provide users help on the software and show case a few things that MAP 3D is able to do that “the other guys” have been doing for years.

Thanks for reading and following me over the years and Godspeed.

 

The Original Murph.

12 Responses to “The Time Has Come”


  1. 1 Jon Gray 08/11/2011 at 1:51 PM

    Hey Murphy,
    I would love to ask you some questions about some MAP3D commands, and your the only one on the net that I think could help me. If you would please email me.

    • 2 map3d 08/11/2011 at 6:23 PM

      Jon, Ask away I’ll answer what I can when I can. My current dat time job has me away from computers and emails but I do spend evenings on the one here at home.

      Murph http://map3d.wordpress.com/

  2. 3 Norm 07/13/2011 at 10:55 AM

    Hi Murph,

    I’m sorry to see you go. I’ve been getting great ideas from your postings for a few years now, and I think you’re a bigger help than Autodesk ever is. I hope that everything works out for you, and maybe we’ll be seeing you back here soon!

    Norm

  3. 4 Rick Chappell 07/07/2011 at 10:30 AM

    Good luck, Murph! I’ll definitely miss your comments. When you’re back in the game, let us know! Until them, Sláinte!

  4. 5 Rick Chappell 07/07/2011 at 10:28 AM

    Good luck, Murph! I’ll miss your comments. When you get back in. keep us posted.
    Rick

  5. 6 Gordon 06/29/2011 at 11:52 AM

    Wow Murph, that is really too bad. You have a great blog.
    With Autodesk dropping the ball on training material, your site is the only place to send AutoCAD Map users.

    Let us know if you get back into it!

    gordon

  6. 7 Carl 06/28/2011 at 10:58 PM

    As someone who is all too familiar with Ft Campbell and AutoCAD both, I thank you for your service to those working in both arenas.
    Good luck and God speed!

  7. 8 R.K. McSwain 06/27/2011 at 11:46 AM

    Wishing you the best Murph!

  8. 9 Warren Medernach 06/27/2011 at 8:51 AM

    Hey Murph, I’m really sorry to see you go. I hope this is a change for the better, and I wish you all the best.

    Warren M

  9. 10 Warren Geissler 06/27/2011 at 8:05 AM

    Dang Murph – It won’t be the same without you.

  10. 11 tony 06/27/2011 at 7:01 AM

    thanks for all the great posts. I enjoyed reading them and your blog definitely helped solve some of the issues we faced. I hope you have enjoy your new job.

    tony

  11. 12 Nathan Bee 06/26/2011 at 2:49 PM

    Sorry to hear that Murph.
    Good luck with what you’re doing now, sounds like it at least keeps you happy and a roof over your head.

    Hope to see the Open For Business sign back on the blog whenever you’re ready to move back in.

    All the best.


Comments are currently closed.



Archives

Readers Locations

Top Rated posts

Chat room


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

